Sunday, June 25, 2017

Graphite Glitter

Graphite Glitter Nails

Black and covered with glitter...just like my heart. Just kidding. :) Another quick mani using nail vinyls, but the glitter adds some glam to the simple design.

Friday, June 23, 2017

Loco Lightening

Loco Lightening Nails

Vibrant colors and dynamic prints are prefect for your summer mani. This blue and pink lightening bolt design will make your pretty little nails pop!

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Save The World

Wonder Woman Nail Art

I'm always a sucker for anything comic book related, and comic nail wraps are no exception. There is a whole Wonder Woman Collection by Jamberry, and I couldn't resist. 

Friday, June 9, 2017

White Walker

White Walker Nail Art

Who is going to take the iron throne? If you aren't caught up on Game of Thrones, you better get to binging before the new season starts next month. Winter is here!

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

Saturday, June 3, 2017

Friday, June 2, 2017

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Many Moons

Many Moons Nail Art

The lunar phase describes the shape of the illuminated portion of the moon. I've always been a fan of the moon nails I see people doing, and these decals make it super easy.

Monday, May 29, 2017

Resting Beach Face

Resting Beach Face Nail Art

I used to spend every summer vacation at the beach. Now that I'm an adult, "summer break" isn't something that exists. Instead I just get beach-themed manis to get me through the workweek.

Sunday, May 21, 2017

Saturday, April 29, 2017

Abstract Amethyst

Abstract Amethyst Nail Art

This design is inspired by @so_nailicious. I changed up the colors for a purple theme, but with such a simple design, pretty much any color would work.

Monday, April 24, 2017

Sunday, April 23, 2017

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

Somebunny

Somebunny Nails

Who's ready for Easter? I've been eating jelly beans since they came out in stores. These cute Jamberry wraps feature another Easter candy staple...chocolate bunnies. Get yours before they are gone.

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Man Eater

Man Eater Nail Art

Man Eater is the perfect name for this polish. It is very alluring and sweet in its mauve/warm temperature form, but turns a viciously dark purple when cold.

Saturday, March 25, 2017

High Standards

High Standards Nail Art


“Keep your heels, head and standards high.” – Coco Chanel. With a name like High Standards, I kept this design clean and classic, with a nude and red color combo and rose gold accents.

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Lucky Cat


Maneki Neko means "beckoning cat" in Japanese. It is also called Lucky Cat since it is said to bring good luck. I keep a little ceramic cat on my desk. :) Get these cute wraps from Jamberry right now.

Friday, March 17, 2017

Lucky Me


Happy St. Patrick's Day everyone! I may not be celebrating with green beer this year, but with these clover and green and gold plaid Jamberry nail wraps, at least my nails are on point. Lucky Me!

Thursday, March 16, 2017

Green Gradients

Green Gradients Nail Art

Pantone color of the year is Greenery. And March is the perfect time for green nails. It is time for spring, St. Patrick's Day, and all things green.

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Starbucks Starpower

Starbucks Starpower Nail Art

I don't know about you, but Starbucks gets me through life. As an insomniac and a busy attorney, I pretty much run on caffeine. These nails are inspired by the Starbucks logo.

Sunday, March 5, 2017

Work Boots


Work boots is the last of the Urban Distressed Collection by Artistic Nail Design. The iridescent purple polish looks darker on your nails versus in the bottle, which I like.

Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Glammed Up Grunge

Glammed Up Grunge Nail Art

Flannel shirts are a grunge staple. But these are "Glammed Up Grunge" nails, so I added some leather and chain to "glam up" these plaid, grunge inspired nails. 

Sunday, February 5, 2017

Under The Overalls

Neutral Nail Art

Neutral nails contrast nicely with edgy accents. The contradictory statements simultaneously add flare to the nude polish, and tone down embellishments like spikes. Gold accents also bring out the warm hues.

Friday, February 3, 2017

Denimist

Denimist Nail Art

The best part about casual Friday...jeans!!! I can't wear denim jeans everyday due to office policy, but I can wear denim nails all the time.

Thursday, January 26, 2017

Among The Stars

Among The Stars

Nail wraps are a quick and easy manicure, but sometimes it is fun to add a little more personalization. Adding nail tape and other embellishments is a fun way to still create a unique design to mass produced wraps.

Monday, January 9, 2017

Sunday, January 8, 2017

Galactic Gypsy

Galactic Gypsy Nail Art

Kelli Marissa did a collaboration with Bundle Monster to create this amazing stamping plate, and this design is inspired by a mani she recently did but with more glitter!

Thursday, January 5, 2017

Baymax Balalalala

Baymax Nail Art

"Hello. I'm Baymax, your personal healthcare provider." I wish Baymax could help me every time I break a nail...which seems to be happening quite frequently. I blame this winter weather.

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

Stark Snow


First post of the new year!!! It is still winter, so snowflake nails are still appropriate :) And black and white manis are one of my favorites!
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...